2019 CX Impact Awards

View the archive of past winners: 20192018, 201720162015, 2014, 2013

CX Impact Awards

The CX Impact Awards recognize individuals that exemplify excellent customer experience and make a profound impact on their organization and its customers. From front-line employees to senior leaders, these awards showcase professionals from all backgrounds and industries who have successfully led or supported customer experience, voice of customer, or other initiatives in pursuit of specific customer experience goals within his or her organization on behalf of clients.

We are delighted to have seen so many nominations come through from various clients, companies, members, and customers, all recognizing talented and passionate CX professionals. We want to extend our sincerest congratulations to all those who were nominated; your impact on customer experience is thoroughly appreciated and humbly applauded.

2019 CX Impact Award Winners: Outstanding Practitioners

This award is aimed at individuals who practice excellence in CX within their organization or the CX industry and consistently lead or drive outstanding CX related efforts within their organization or the CX industry. Winners inspire excellence in all aspects of the CX disciplines and elevate everyone involved to a new level.

Gokhan Kara Headshot

Gokhan Kara, CCXP

Customer Experience Advisor, Pisano

Kathy McGettrick

Kathy McGettrick

IBM Client Advocacy Officer 
VP, IBM Market Development & Insights

Ian Stokol

Ian Stokol, CCXP

Sr. Digital Producer, Monash University

2019 CX Impact Award Winners: Outstanding Providers

This award is aimed at individuals who are consultants or vendors dedicated to developing the CX industry through innovative approaches, trained expertise, and patient instruction. Winners inspire excellence in all aspects of the CX disciplines and elevate everyone involved to a new level.

Borge Hald

Borge Hald

Chief Strategy Officer, Former CEO, Co-Founder, Medallia

Rob Lamoureux

Rob Lamoureux

Sr. Director, Global Customer Advocacy, Verint

Hear From Our Winners and Watch Their Reactions!

Congratulations To Our 2019 Finalists

2019 CX Impact Award Finalists - Practitioner

Stein Broeder, Senior Marketing Communications Manager, Microsoft
Palma Cesareo, Senior Manager, Client Loyalty Solutions, CIBC
John Dumo, CCXP, Vice President, Customer Experience, Softchoice
Benjamin Easaw, CCXP, Global CX Research Lead, Thomson Reuters
Saari Gardner, CCXP, Director of Client Experience, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
John Goodwin, Vice President, Customer Intelligence, Mastercard
Gloria Gupta, Director, Integrated Sales, Service, and CX, American Medical Association
Conny Kalcher, Chief Customer Officer, Zurich Insurance
Gokhan Kara, CCXP, Customer Experience Manager, Enerjisa
Veronika Luxemburg, CCXP, Global Customer Excellence Manager, ABB Robotics
Andy McCutcheon, Customer Experience Manager, Arq Group
Kathy McGettrick, IBM Client Advocacy Officer and Vice President, IBM Market Development and Insights
Stacy Sherman, Director, CX and Employee Engagement, Schindler Elevator Corporation
Zancesca Spagnoletti, AVP, Customer Experience, Philadelphia Insurance Companies
Ian Stokol, CCXP, Sr. Digital Producer, Monash University

2019 CX Impact Award Finalists - Provider

Morana Bakula, Vice President Customer Experience, Bond Brand Loyalty
Phil Durand, Director CX Consulting, Confirmit
Catherine Gauthier, CCXP, Lead Customer Experience, Valtech
Borge Hald, Chief Strategy Officer, Former CEO, Co-Founder, Medallia
Robert Lamoureux, Senior Director Global Customer Advocacy, Verint
Dale Renner, CEO and Founder, RedPoint Global
Koren Stucki, Vice President Strategic Consulting and Analyst Relations, Clarabridge

2019 CX Impact Awards Judging Panel

All judges have been past recipients of the CX Impact Awards in either the Practitioner or Provider categories and hold the CCXP certification designation.

Shelly M Chandler, CCXP

Shelly M Chandler, CCXP
Independent CX Consultant

Musa Hanhan, CCXP

Musa Hanhan, CCXP
Sr. Director, Customer Experience

Michelle Morris, CCXP

Michelle Morris, CCXP
CX Design Partner

Clint Payne, CCXP

Clint Payne, CCXP
Sr. Manager, CX

Andrew Park, CCXP

Andrew Park, CCXP
VP, CX Strategy

Bob Roark, CCXP

Bob Roark, CCXP
Solution Strategist
Cherwell Software

What Distinguishes a CX Impact Award Winner?


What achievements or contributions has the nominee made to the business, customers and/or the CX Industry?

Measurable Impact

What measurable impact has the nominee made on the team or organization in the past?


How does the nominee stand out from the crowd? Be sure to include any in-house or customer recognition.

CX Industry Knowledge

What steps has the nominee taken to develop their knowledge and application of the CX competencies?